Sign Up Now!



Educator/Yoga Instructor




Spiritual without affiliation
(Very Important to me)


Middle Eastern


Want 'em someday


5' 3"

How much do you exercise?

How much do you drink?

How much do you smoke?


40, Female, Straight
Rockville, MD

How Hookup… go to an art class with wine....and shtuff.


How Hookup… go to an orchard and pick berries. How sensual would that be?!?


How Hookup… go to The Wonderland Ballroom and check it out for the first time.



About Nahla-Shanti

An awesome place I've visited

Theodore Roosevelt Island, Shakespeare Theatre

My perfect sunday

45 minute yoga practice and meditation, hot tea, fresh fruit, morning breeze on a balcony (which I presently don't have :( )

The movie I've watched the most times

Julie and Julia, Candy Man, Untamed Heart, Hocus-Pocus, The Shining (Jack Nicholson)...

My life history in 5 sentences or fewer

Bi-cultural, Multilingual, Artistic, and Spiritual.

My first concert / My dream concert

Armageddon (go figure!), Florence and The Machine.

I have a weakness for Guys/Girls who

Well rounded people with a sense of humor, who are ok with acting silly, & who live through love. I have a major weakness for those who crack me up. I just wanna wrap my arms around them. It's a turn on to watch someone under the spell of motivation. However, the best is seeing someone being in love. It's such a high.

For me, a first date no-no is

Being married. The use of electronics. Speaking with your mouth full. Eating with your mouth open. Getting drunk.

What I would bring to show and tell

My smile, my stories, my attention, entertainment, and my friendship.

A story you should remind me to tell you on our first date

Shopping cart story. Behind the curtains story. Mojito mint leaf story. Dog-walking in Lebanon story. Stalked in Syria story.

I secretly want to be

1. A dancer. 2. An actress. 3. An artist.

I want to be with someone who wants to be be with me. To live with an open heart, is connected with nature, loves music, loves LOVE, to travel ALL OVER, to be content just sitting on the couch sometimes, to eat healthy MAJORITY OF THE TIME ;), works out and stays fit, and would like to join me for a yoga class once in a while.

If I won the lottery and quit my job, I would

Would travel the world with teachers abroad or peace corp to teach. I would also dedicate time for anthropology.

I want to come home to

open arms

Similar Users

35, F, Straight
Baltimore, MD
40, F, Straight
Alexandria, VA
43, F, Straight
Alexandria, VA
41, F, Straight
Arlington, VA
36, F, Straight
Washington, DC
35, F, Straight
Washington, DC
41, F, Straight
Alexandria, VA
36, F, Straight
Washington, DC
45, F, Straight
Fairfax, VA
41, F, Straight
Washington, DC
42, F, Straight
Alexandria, VA
40, F, Straight
York, PA