Sign Up Now!
1344280812

Basics

Career/Job

Family chef/nanny

Education

2 Year College

Faith

Agnostic
(Not Important to me)

Politics

Liberal
(Somewhat Important to me)

Race/Ethnicity

White

Children

Want 'em someday

Height

5' 11"

How much do you exercise?

How much do you drink?

How much do you smoke?

JPow87

29, Male, Straight
High Point, NC
Listen-watch

How Hookup… Go to a movie and then get dessert afterwards...

Drink-bar

How Hookup… Meet for a cold beverage and unwind at the end of the day...

About JPow87

An awesome place I've visited

Several years ago I spent 2 weeks traveling around Europe....It was a fantastic experience.

My perfect sunday

A quiet morning at home with a nice breakfast and some time outside, followed by afternoon of beer, food, and napping with whatever sport happens to be in season on TV in the background.

The movie I've watched the most times

It's hard to keep count, but at various points in my life among the ones I watched over and over agin have included Follow That Bird, Home Alone, The Indian in the Cupboard, Apollo 13, The Matrix, and pretty much anything with Will Ferrel. My all time favorite is The Shawshank Redemption, but I enjoy just about anything.

My life history in 5 sentences or fewer

For most of my childhood my 3 sisters and I were homeschooled (but not in a weird way) which was fantastic for a lot of reasons. I decided "normal" college wasn't for me and went to culinary school instead. I spent several years running the kitchen for a YMCA camp in the mountains, and am now working as a nanny/family chef while I figure what my next great challenge will be. I also spend as much of my free time as I can traveling.

My first concert / My dream concert

My dream concert would be to have seen The Who at the height of their careers...I've seen the two that are left, but the full band must've put on quite a show.

Obscure knowledge I possess

Chewing gum was invented by accident.

I have a weakness for Guys/Girls who

Can really make me laugh..not with canned jokes, but with just the right blend of wit, charisma and timing to bring the humor inherent in everyday life.

I secretly want to be

The head writer for a successful sit-com. Or an NFL referee.

If I won the lottery and quit my job, I would

Spend some time traveling, but then go back to working and/or volunteering to keep myself busy...maybe also finally get around to writing a book.

I want to come home to

Currently I come home to an empty apartment and enjoy being able to relax alone at the end of the day..But I would love to meet someone whose company I like enough to change my mind about that.

Similar Users

29, M, Straight
Broadway, NC
25, M, Straight
Radford, VA
28, M, Straight
Durham, NC
26, M, Straight
Randleman, NC
30, M, Straight
Durham, NC
33, M, Straight
Raleigh, NC
28, M, Straight
Apex, NC
29, M, Straight
Carrboro, NC
30, M, Straight
Cary, NC
28, M, Straight
Kernersville, NC
33, M, Straight
Durham, NC
28, M, Straight
Cary, NC